Address: Bridge Lane, Rawcliffe Bridge, Goole. DN14 8NH
Tel: 01405 839249  Email: office@rbps.eriding.net
To find out where we are visit view a map on our Contact Us page.

Building a firm foundation for tomorrow’s world.

Welcome to the Notices of Events page.

French Breakfast

French Breakfast

Picture1Tuesday 21st June – 8.45am to 9.30am

Please come and join us for a French Breakfast with waiters and waitresses from Years 4, 5 & 6.

Click on the link below for more information:

French Breakfast

 

Autumn Term 2015

Thurs 10th Sept Percussion lessons from Schools Music Service for Years 4,5,6 (during school time)
Fri 11th Sept Football Coaching session for Year 4,5 and 6
Mon 14th Sept Swimming begins for Y3,4,5,6 each afternoon for 10 weeks

Guitar lessons at lunchtime with Mr Hardcastle. There is a charge of £7 per lesson. Application forms available in the school office for anyone who is interested.

After school football coaching session 3-35 to 4-35 for 6 weeks – details to follow

Thurs 17th Sept Bloodhound Challenge for children in Years 4 to 6 – to construct a model racing car with the East Riding STEM team (science, technology, engineering and maths).
Fri 18th Sept Visit to The Junction for children in Years 2 and 3 to see ‘The Ugly Duckling’.
Fri 21st Sept Wonderdome Mobile Plantetarium to visit the school with exciting science shows for the whole school.
Fri 2nd Oct 9.00 Harvest Festival Assembly- All welcome. Please send in any donations of food and these will be distributed locally by the children. (Please do not put names on baskets.)

 

Wed 14th Oct Parents Evening 3.30-6.00pm
Thurs 15th Oct Parents Evening 3.30-4.30pm
Thurs 15th Oct Outdoor Learning – National No Pens day!
Tues 20th Oct Child Health ‘flu nasal vaccination for children in Years 1 and 2 – opt out consent forms to follow
Thurs 22nd Oct 4.30-6.00pm Halloween Disco. Tickets will be on sale from Monday 19th October   at £1-50 each to include a hot dog, bun and a drink
Fri 23rd Oct Break up for half term

Events

Monday 4th May School Closed – Bank Holiday
Thursday 7th May Staff Training Day. School closed to pupils as we are a Polling Station
Week Commencing Monday 11th May SATs Week for children in Year 2 and Year 6
Friday 15th May 3pm Race for Life – contact Miss Knight or Mrs Churchill for further information. No need to run – walkers are welcome, parents are invited to come along
Monday 18th May Proposed Tesco ‘Farm to Fork’ visit for children in Years 4, 5 and 6 (am only) – awaiting confirmation
Tuesday 19th May Our Year 6 children will take part in ‘Buswise’ training as part of their transition from Primary to Secondary School in September
Thursday 21st May Rounders tournament at Rawcliffe Bridge Primary
Friday 22nd to Sunday 24th May Residential visit to Kingswood Activity Centre for some of our KS2 children – please can any outstanding forms/payments be returned to school this week
Friday 22nd May School Closes for Half Term
Monday 1st June School re-opens for second half of Summer Term
Continued overleaf ……………….
Thursday 4th June 4pm-5pm Tri-Golf Festival – team of 10 children to Snaith Primary School
Saturday 6th June Rawcliffe and Rawcliffe Bridge Festival Sports Day at Rawcliffe Bridge
Week Commencing

Monday 8th June

Rawcliffe Bridge float preparation afternoons – please let us know if you are able to help
Friday 12th June Boot Camp for children in Keystage 2 run by East Riding Sports Coaches
Saturday 13th June Rawcliffe and Rawcliffe Bridge Festival – Crowning of the Queen at Rawcliffe Bridge followed by procession to Rawcliffe Village Green
Monday 15th June Phonics screening takes place this week for children in Year 1 plus some Year 2 children

Disability Games for children in Keystage 2 run by East Riding Sports Coaches

Tuesday 16th June Wrates Photographers to take informal group photographs and whole school photo
Week commencing Monday 22nd June National School Sport Week and Outdoor Learning – children will be taking part in physical activities for 1 hour every day
Thursday 25th June ‘Yee-Ha’ our Summer Production takes place at 2pm and 6pm. Tickets on sale from Monday 8th June – £1 for adult and 50p for child tickets
Friday 26th June Sports Day – Due to increased dinner numbers since the introduction of Universal Free School Meals for Infant children we are unable to offer Dads to Lunch but hope that both Mums and Dads will be able to take part in the morning’s activity “The Great Spaghetti Challenge” and share a picnic before the traditional afternoon Sports Day.
Monday 29th and Tuesday 30th June Year 6 Induction Days at The Snaith School
Thursday 2nd July Childline Assembly for children in Years 5 and 6
Friday 3rd July No Nursery sessions today. Visit to Hornsea and the Lifeboat Station for children in Reception to Year 6

 

Thursday 9th July Small School Games Competition in Scunthorpe for Keystage 2 children
Monday 13th July School Reports will be sent home this week
Tuesday 14th July 3pm Celebration of Work afternoon – everyone welcome
Friday 17th July 2pm School Leavers Service – everyone welcome

Notices of Events

This is the place in the website where all of our notices of events will be posted.

Website Overview

We hope you like our website. Find out more about how it works.

Subscribe

Awards

Schools can prove excellence by gaining industry standard awards. View awards we have attained.

Free News Service

Click on the icon to the left to subscribe to a free RSS feed school news service.

SEND Local Offer

Visit our Local Offer Page where you can find out about our SEN provision.

Follow Us

You can also follow us on social media. Click on the icons at the very bottom of this web page.

Contact Us Form

13 + 12 =